Storystorm Day 22: Idea 22

I admit I’ve really been limping to the finish line, here. I’ve almost completely forgot to do this for the past couple of days.

I spent the day with a lot of kids of different ages, and I noticed how older kids act like they’re so much more mature than little kids. And by the way, by older I mean like 6 years old and by younger I mean 4 years old. And I had an idea for a story about a kid being bothered incessantly by this little pest. This thing won’t leave the child alone and the child finally just gives in. It gives the pest what it wants and acts so superior… and then the child goes to his parents and pesters his/her parents for something.

Maybe this isn’t a story for kids, as much as for adults…

Leave a Reply

